Cory
Cory
04/05/2021
Run, don't walk! If you're on the fence about visiting, don't think twice and just go. You won't be sorry. This is quite honestly one of the most beautiful properties I've ever stayed at. The views are second to none. The amenities are spectacular. I promise you won't regret it!
Oren2021
Oren2021
18/04/2021
It can’t get any better This was our best vacation ever. We decided to get out of the cold weather and lockdowns in NY and boy am Im glad we did. From the moment we were picked up at the airport in what I must say was the most awesome 4X4 12 passenger Mercedes van I’ve ever seen, all black and was like being picked up in a deluxe limo. Jesse the driver and Arthur his sidekick were the best, from the Yeti cooler filled with beer, water and fruit and the site seeing we did it made the trip most enjoyable. When we finally arrived we couldn’t believe the views, ocean in the front and lush tropical jungle in the back. Their motto luxury in the jungle is no understatement. They even arranged a chef to prepare appetizers and dinner which was waiting for us when we arrived. The staff was waiting for us to take down our luggage and show us our private villas and all they had to offer. Throughout the rest of our week we were driven to all the area had to offer, waterfalls , quad tours, surfing, restaurants, beaches and the list goes on and on. Jesse his wife Karen, Arthur, Karina, Minor, Liz, Andre and Laura spared no expense in making sure we were taken care of. All I can say is leave your worries behind pack light and show up at the airport and the rest is taken care of. We will definitely be back and sooner than later. Pura Vida Oren and family
Al R
Al R
16/04/2021
Costa Rica Fun! This was my first time to Costa Rica. The property is amazing and Jesse and Karen are wonderful hosts. The views are spectacular! If you like to watch the sunset, this is a great place to enjoy them. This is a very unique experience. I saw the pictures of the property and expected it to be beautiful and we weren't disappointed. Jesse and team keep the place in looking great. The biggest reason I say this is a unique experience is because of Jesse and team. They genuinely care that the guest have a great time. They serve you a great breakfast every morning and help to plan and book all the excursions. It's like having a personal travel agent on premises. They recommended great activities - ATV, horse-back riding, and snorkeling excursion that everyone enjoyed. They will take you to and from each of the excursion locations. Had great diners in and out. Jesse arranged to have a chef come in to prepare a nice steak and seafood dinner for us after a day on the run. They also had great suggestions for lunch and dinner restaurants and they transported us to and from. No car needed.
Stephen P
Stephen P
16/04/2021
Like coming home We visited Costa Rica, but what made the vacation so wonderful was staying at Punta Gabriela, where we experienced a wonderful family atmosphere with caring hosts and all our needs met with a smile. Punta Gabriela is not simply a luxurious accommodation with dazzling sunsets and stunning views of the ocean below, but a place where we came to better know Costa Rica, its culture and people, through our hosts. Plus we were driven to local shops, restaurants, beaches and towns by the owners and advised on the best activities available to enhance our visit. Punta Gabriela can be whatever Costa Rican vacation you'd like it to be; from relaxing to adventuresome. We made friends there and would return in a heartbeat. Great memories, fantastic place!
Luis
Luis
01/08/2019
Best Vacation We Have Ever Had! We arrived to Costa Rica and were greeted by Edwin from Punta Gabriela on time. He drove our family to Punta Gabriela which has to be one of the most stunning vacation homes we have ever stayed at and "we travel alot". The service provided by Edwin and his staff during that week made us feel like family. He took care of every detail of our trip to Costa Rica. During our stay we had Edwin cook for the family and although he does not call himself a chef, every meal cooked by him was incredibly delicious and I would be safe to put him up against any chef in that area! He helped us arrange our tours and took us to every destination we wanted to visit while we were there. The house is equipped with everything a family needs to have a great stay. It is extremely clean and well maintained and just plain beautiful! It is nestled on a hill and the views of the Pacific ocean are breathtaking. I highly recommend Punta Gabriela to anyone looking to experience Costa Rica. Our experience was second to none. Edwin and his staff are truly professional in every way and they make sure you have everything you need while you're there and most importantly that you are having the vacation of a lifetime. We plan to go back very soon to visit our new friends at Punta Gabriela! I cannot say enough about our great experience, the beautiful house or Edwin and his staff! My wife celebrated her 51st birthday at Punta Gabriela and Edwin planned a surprise party for her that we will never forget!
lilyrodriguez
lilyrodriguez
01/08/2019
Heaven on Earth!!! Wow, wow!! Where do I start. My family and I stayed there for a week and we did not want to leave. We rented the whole property for ourselves. The property in itself is beautiful, the views are spectacular , rooms are very spacious and super clean. The zip line on the property is great way to see a beautiful sunset or see whales. The caretaker of the property is Edwin. He will spoil you and makes you feel like family. He cooked all of our meals and we loved ALL of them. Edwin and his staff take pride in everything they do. Our meals and our excursions were all taken care of by Edwin. We had no complaints! I can say it is our best vacation we have ever taken as a family. We celebrated my birthday there and Edwin and staff threw a small surprise party for me. A beautiful dinner, delicious cake, balloons, streamers, and a guitar player!! I was so touched by this, i will never forget that birthday celebration. I can go on and on. The views from the property, the villas, the pool, the service is beyond words. Thank you! Thank you, Edwin for treating us like family. We will never forget you or the beautiful property. We will definitely be back again and I would recommend this property 100%.
Candace
Candace
20/07/2019
Trip of a Lifetime! I do not even know where to start. This trip was absolutely AMAZING from start to finish. I went with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. Edwin picked us up from the airport and we began the 3 hour drive to paradise. TIP: buy your liquor at the airport as the stores charge quite a bit closer to the property. The property and the views it offers is breathtaking. I stayed in one of the villas. All the sleeping quarters are comfortable and peaceful. All villas had a coffee maker in the room and a fridge. Not all villas have a tv, but in a world full of technology it was nice to disconnect. In the mainhouse there are 2 other bedrooms and a beautiful penthouse with its own private jacuzzi over looking the ocean. We enjoyed coffee every morning by Villa #1 in the jacuzzi and infinity pool over looking the ocean. Our days were spent by the main pool where the drinks flowed, music played, and good company was shared. We enjoyed sunsets from the roof , which is also a Helipad, and from their own private treehouse. We went on a few excursions such as white water rafting and an all day ATV trip to a waterfall. They also have their own zipline on property. We walked on Dominical beach and shopped the local shops and ate at a brewing company. All of these things were located close to the property. Now on to the man of the house, Edwin. By the time we left we felt like family. Edwin was AMAZING! The first day we were there we went over our menu for the week and went shopping. Every meal was cooked for us and the food was amazing. I am missing his fantastic breakfast. You must request the fruit pancakes (pineapple, watermelon, mango). They even have a brick oven for pizza. Our homemade pineapple and chorizo pizza was perfect. Many times we needed to run out to the store and either Edwin would drive us or he would make the run for us. The rest of the staff was friendly and kind. Liz was very sweet and helped with breakfast every morning. On the way to the airport back we opted to fly out of Quepos on a smaller plane that took about 20 mins. This was a trip of a lifetime and if you have a chance to visit Costa Rica Punta Gabriela is the way to go. I cant wait to visit again.
Tjusseglio
Tjusseglio
10/07/2019
Excellent Stay! The property itself is beautiful and has an excellent view of the surrounding area. There are plenty of things to do on the property as well as many excursions to take in the immediate area. On property staff are extremely kind and helpful to whatever you need. The rooms are excellent and very comfortable. I would highly recommend visiting for a few nights.
Frankie1006
Frankie1006
09/07/2019
BEST VACATION EVER!!!!! Punta Gabriela was the best vacation ever! The staff and the amenities that it brings to its guest are 10/10. I had so much fun every single day on this trip and would recommend it to any one that wants to get away or has never been to Costa Rica before. Edwin, who is the caretaker on the property, was amazing. He cooked us breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and let me tell you, it was amazing every single time. He took care of us and made sure we always were having the time of our lives. The property is stunning and the rooms are so amazing and comfortable! The views are to die for, with 180 degree views of the ocean and the jungle surrounding you, I mean how much better could it be! Will definitely be coming back! We love Punta Gabriela!
Dianne M
Dianne M
03/07/2019
Gorgeous views!! Beautiful!!! Went there recently with friends for my birthday. Have been there before, but gets better each time I go!! Best trip ever with friends!! Great food...oh that Edwin!! Amazing chef!! I was having withdrawals when I got home for his pancakes in the morning. I’m coming back next year!!!!

Fantastic layout

James W.

Great property, excellent service when you need it, best location going.

Incredible

Ilaria L.

This resort is simply incredible and magical! The staff is great and super helpful. Really beautiful people! The villas are spectacular and so it’s the view, the pool, the small zip lining in the property, the fauna and the flora. I recommend it for groups, families, and couples. Basically for everyone who is looking for a luxury experience.

Also, they make the best pancakes ever with mango inside!

Amazing staff, amazing views

Ilaria L.

This is truly a luxury property. You get so much compared to other places I stayed at in Costa Rica. It was very clean and well maintained. The staff cooked us amazing food and made the best pina colada’s. Edwin was very helpful and friendly. The views are amazing and the whole place is very picturesque. The zip line added a lot of fun and offered a great view of the stars. I hope to stay here again!

The property was breathtaking! Truly magestic.

Bella D.

I arrived by helicopter onto the pad built on top of the villa. That was such a once in a life time experience. The views were insane! I was offers a tropical refreshments opon arrival and my bags were taken to my room. I can’t say enough good things about this experience. Everything from views to the rooms were so clean and beautiful. The outdoor shower with ocean views really made taking a shower so peaceful and calming.

I will say my favorite thing about the place was Edwin. He is the house cook and everything else you need or want he takes care of. He is great and very accommodating. He made sure everyone was happy, full, and wanted for nothing.

I highly recommend the stay here and will definitely be coming back. It’s a true paradise! I got a chance to meet the owners and they are super kind and they gave us great advice on where to eat and site see. Best vacation ever!

Owner’s Response:You guys were the best

So happy I got chance to meet everyone and can’t wait to see you next time you come back.

Thanks for everything.

Jesse

Perfection! A Rockstar vacation

Elizabeth A.

We had the most amazing time staying at Punta Gabriela! It was exactly as pictured, clean and even more incredible in person. There were 6 couples and we all had our own private rooms and plenty of space! The design was well thought out in every way. The main house rooms and villas were beautifully furnished and decorated. We felt very safe at all times. The true gem of our stay was Edwin who cooked most meals, arranged all transportation, ATV, snorkeling, zip lining, massages and restaurants. His famous pancakes, French fries and daily pico and guacamole with homemade chips were the “best”. We felt safe and cared for at all times. In addition to Edwin, the rest of the staff Consuelo, Liz, Minor, Willy, and Andre were incredible!! We loved them all and they worked so hard to make our stay perfect! Can’t forget to mention the house dog and cat! So sweet and therapeutic having them around. While on the property we saw monkeys, iguanas, Toucans, Macaws and all sorts of tropical birds. Incredible sunsets and views and so very relaxing. We highly recommend and we WILL be back:)

REVIEWS

A week in paradise

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2022

Absolute lovely stay at Punta Gabriela. Great views, awesome staff and Jesse / Karen / Karena super helpful in all requests we had.

Nadim

Amazing location, incredible food, great accommodations, and really interested hosts to make your stay perfect

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2022

We have just returned from our stay at Punta Gabriela and we already miss it. There is something really special about being so high up in the mountains overlooking the ocean amongst all of the nature on the property. Considering a blend of hospitality, location, amenities, and adventure options this is a sure win for your group or family.

Starting with the staff on site, as this is what will make your stay here more beneficial, you are taken care of. They brought our bags down to our villa, they cooked as many delicious meals as we asked for, they had the property in immaculate condition, and they made us feel like we are at a 5-star resort. The hosts on the property are Karen and Jesse and they for sure will go out of their way to guarantee you have the best time. The leader of the staff is definitely the Chef German but he was aided by Rider and several others on site to make it a fully complete experience. Before arrival, Jesse was easy to communicate with to start planning and asking questions. During the stay, they were both very hands on and extremely helpful to ensuring we had the best time.

The rooms were so cool. Essentially, they were villas for each couple or family. This worked out great as we could spend time with our group but had the option to get away with some private space which typically isn’t the case in a short-term rental. The rooms were all outfitted with very comfortable bedding, hot showers, working toilets, and great air conditioners!! Very comfortable and cozy overall. Our group had 14 people and there was enough room for a few more.

On our trip, the hosts helped us arrange many adventures and thrills. While at Punta Gabriela we were able to use the ATV trucks, the huge pool, hot tub, ping pong table, ring game, cable tv for the thanksgiving football games. Oh yes, they actually cooked us a real thanksgiving dinner which was totally over the top. Also, the hosts were able to help secure our adventure guide who took us on the ATV tour along with some extreme waterfalls to explore. We also zip lined, river rafted, did a monkey tour, and saw the whale tail in a natural reserve.

Bottom Line: If you are going to Costa Rica, stay here!!

Mitchell Adams

Best family vacation

Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2022

Hey Jesse,

Just wanted to drop you a quick note thanking you, Karen and your entire team for being such welcoming and gracious hosts. Your property is amazing, as is the country you live in. PG was an incredible home base for us and the girls enjoyed every bit of it, which is what it’s all about. One of my goals is to have a place in CR one day, and this trip continued to reinforce that desire.

Thanks again for everything. We really appreciate you all going above and beyond for us and sharing your lovely property (and jungle animals / insects / reptiles) with us. Herman and minor, and the supporting staff, were allstars and a pleasure to be around.

Will come see you again sometime in the near future.

Cheers!

Andy

Andy

One of the top vacations I have ever taken!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2022

Punta Gabriela was an amazing place to stay, and we will definitely return. My two granddaughters, age 8 and 11, were with us and there were plenty of things to do to entertain them….waterfall hikes, zip lining and swimming at the beach and on the property. The chef made us many meals, mostly breakfast and dinner, and they were all outstanding. The rest of the staff was helpful and friendly…it was like staying with family!! Definitely one of the top vacations I have taken!

Debra Pletscher

Absolute Paradise/Surreal Resort!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2022

This was my second stay at Punta Gabriella and the best word to describes this place is absolutely SURREAL. This resort is so spectacular, it is both beautiful, calm and tranquil, with a tantalizing yet cool vibe. It’s meticulously design and absolutely breath taken views of the Pacific Ocean and jungle, along with exotic animals seen at various time willmake you never want to leave the property. The people who own it and the staff there are wonderful, you feel at home and very comfortable. They are very warm, accommodating and friendly. This is a very unique resort and experience. I feel like it’s the best combination of the mediterranean islands and the tropics of the Exumas/Bahama.

Most unique way to visit Costa Rica!!!!

Josephine

Most Beautiful Resort in Costa Rica!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2022

I had the best stay at Punta Gabriela! It was my first time in Costa Rica but the owners really made me feel at home. Not only are the views absolutely breathtaking but the vibe of the entire resort is what I imagine heaven to be like! I will definitely be coming back in the future this resort is my new found happy place.

Valentina

Absolutely Amazing Vacation

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2022

The difference between this place and all others is that you are not left to fend for yourself! Jesse and his wife Karen are close by and will help you with anything you need, from a ride into town to arranging any trips you want. He really knows the people and that helps with getting the best deals and good quality excursions. For example, you can take a guided quad ride to the highest waterfall in Costa Rica, but instead Jesse has side by side razors and a private guide. This allowed us to go at our own pace. There is a staff of 4 people and they are all wonderful, they will cook your breakfast, we supplied the food. We utilized the cooks he has come in 5 of the 7 nights because it was both convenient and we have a 16 month old with us and the restaurants are not that fast. We hated to leave as much for the beauty of the place as the people we met. Highly recommend Punta Gabriela

Anthony Kocis

Great Getaway

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2022

We took a group of senior staff here for a week. The separate villas combined with the big common areas were absolutely perfect; the owners and staff were attentive, helpful and just great people. We loved every minute of it.

Tom

WE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 21, 2022

Punta Gabriela is an incredible property!! We had so much fun at PG, from the gorgeous villa’s…. all of them, to the wonderful views from the property and the owners Karen & Jesse! We awoke to the waves, tropical wildlife, fresh coffee & breakfast with the amazing Karena……..and truly the maker of the BEST Guacamole we have all ever had! Cocktails in the pool, not to mention our private pool and hammock chair in Villa 1. We brought our kids too, everyone had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed all the local activities, food, and the towns of Dominical and Quepos. NOT a bad Villa on property, you truly feel like you have your own slice of paradise!!

Angela Budd

Amazing Destination

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2022

Hands down this location provides luxury accommodations, the views are spectacular, the hosts Jessie and Karen and their staff are happy to make Punta Gabriela your ultimate vacation stay.

AJGALLO

Better than the pics!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2022

This place is unreal gorgeous! The pictures don’t do it justice. Each villa is large and comfortable with all the best amenities. The grounds are meticulously kept and absolutely beautiful. Hosts are great and will hook you up with anything you need from chefs to excursions, restaurants etc etc.

Dee

Amazing property!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2022

Punta Gabriela is one of the most picturesque properties that I’ve experienced anywhere in the world. The separate villas provide the perfect amount of privacy and the common areas (pool, kitchen, bar) were the perfect gathering for large groups. It provided the ideal balance. The location is ideal in that you have outstanding views of the lush rainforest AND the ocean while also being close to town. This property is one of a kind.

Oni

Amazing week away with friends!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2022

The house and location were absolutely beautiful! Fabulous and friendly staff there to help with anything you need!

Would highly recommend a vacation here and looking forward to going back in the future!

Rachel C.

Slice of Paradise

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2022

This place is absolutely amazing! The views are incredible and you won’t find better service anywhere! The food is amazing as well! I would highly recommend this place!!!

T. Marzluff

A little piece of heaven

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2022

This is a great place to get a away with a group of friends. It is a little piece of heaven.

CMarzluff

Costa Rica’s Paradise

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2022

It is really hard to describe just how wonderful Punta Gabriela is. The views from all over the property are amazing. Each villa feels like its own private getaway. Jesse, Karen and Carina are the most generous hosts you will ever come across. They made sure we were always taken care of, wether it be on the property, or running around with all our daily excursions. I can not wait to come back year after year.

R. Courtin

Jungle Paradise !!!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 26, 2021

Starting out with a bang !!! We landed on the penthouse rooftop Heli-pad in a private helicopter and it kept getting better. Amazing views, privacy, comfort while super close to beach, stores, excursions and more!!! The villas are amazing.

Looking forward to coming back often.

Quin

Freakin' Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 25, 2021

This place was fantastic!! I loved the open, social vibe with the community kitchen, deck, and pool area. But we also had our beautiful private villas when we wanted our own space. The best part was taking a helicopter flight from the top of the house. Unreal!!

Lisa

BEST PLACE OF ON PLANET EARTH!!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 24, 2021

What a beautiful surprise. I almost cancelled my Costa Rica trip and I’m so happy I didn’t. Punta Gabriela is a one of a kind paradise. The property is very well maintained and so many things to highlight. I really enjoyed making my meals in their commercial grade kitchen, waking up to gorgeous views (I stayed at their penthouse suite) and being in Dominical (very cute town, close to. some cute. bars. +good waves to surf!!). Jesse and Karen are also the best hosts!!! Really made the stay memorable and special. & everyone at PG are all very welcoming and made me feel like it’s home away from home! Everything was beyond expectation from the moment I stepped foot there. I can’t wait to return and this was really one to remember!

PS – literally was tearing up as I leaving cuz I just had such a wonderful time!!

@missphoebewong

POST A REVIEW

Our core values are dedicated to giving you the best service in paradise. Our team delivers the most outstanding personalized experience possible. We work hard to maintain our values and deep commitment to each of our guests. With a private tour guide, private chef, concierge services and more we are confident you will want to come back.

Website built by Justin Bordeaux

Follow us on social media